our products

The vineyards of the Côtes de Bordeaux enjoy ideal exposure to the sun, situated on the undulating hillsides on the right banks of the rivers Garonne and Dordogne. The vineyards are scattered over the whole of the Gironde, but their common features are their magnificent terroir and their south/south-east facing orientation.

Baron de Bordeaux invites you to play a part in the French aristocracy of the 18th century. The famous Baron Montesquieu, the Bordeaux author and philosopher, played a crucial role in the Age of Enlightenment in France. He was born on 18 January 1689 in La Brède, where he wrote most of his works. Discover Baron de Bordeaux through the appellations Côtes de Bordeaux, Bordeaux red, moelleux (sweet) and dry white, Bordeaux supérieur and Médoc.

grape varieties

70% Merlot, 20% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. This step takes about 2 to 3 weeks to obtain a supple, round wine. Malolactic fermentation, then ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

On the nose, a wine with a fruity aromatic structure, with notes of blackcurrant, blackberry and fresh fruit. On the palate the wine is an exact reflection of the nose, fleshy, light and fruity.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Situés sur des terroirs de coteaux vallonnés, bordant les rives droites de la Garonne et la Dordogne, les vins des Côtes de Bordeaux possèdent des conditions d'ensoleillement idéales. Le vignoble des Côtes est dispersé sur l'ensemble du département de la Gironde mais ses vins ont en commun la nature de leur magnifique terroir et leur bonne exposition sud/sud-est.

Baron de Bordeaux vous invite dans l'aristocratie française du XVIII ème siècle. Le célèbre baron Montesquieu, plume philosophe bordelaise, a fait partie du courant de pensée des Lumières déterminant dans l'histoire de France. Né le 18 janvier 1689 à la Brède, il y écrivit la meilleure partie de son oeuvre. Découvrez Baron de Bordeaux à travers ses appellations Côtes de Bordeaux, Bordeaux Rouge - blanc moelleux - blanc sec, Bordeaux supérieur, et Médoc.

cépages

70% Merlot, 20% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. La durée de cette étape est d'environ 2 à 3 semaines pour obtenir un vin de souple et rond. Fermentation malolactique puis élevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Au nez s'ouvre un vin sur une trame aromatique fruitée, des notes de cassis, de mûres et de fruits frais. En bouche le vin reflète exactement le nez, avec une matière charnue, légère et fruitée.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.