our products

The Médoc appellation comprises a wide variety of soil types, including sand, gravel, clay, stones and pebbles. The wines of the Médoc are all produced by blending different grape varieties and from this marriage come the richness of the wines, the excellence of the vintages and the exceptional qualities which have made the region's reputation.

The vineyard of Château Belfort is found in the village of Saint-Germain-d'Esteuil, not far from Lesparre-Médoc in the Gironde. On the Left Bank of the Garonne, the vines profit from the wide variety of soil types in the Médoc. The domain has belonged to Mr Didier Chapellan for several years.

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 40% Cabernet sauvignon

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Thermovinification of part of the harvest to obtain a must rich in colour and fruity aromas. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. This takes 2 to 3 weeks to provide a supple, rounded wine. Ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

Beautiful deep red colour. Red fruits on the nose. Good attack on the palate with supple tannins. A fine and elegant wine.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Le vignoble du Médoc bénéficie d'une variété importante de sols : sables, graviers, argiles, galets et cailloux composent ses terres. La grande originalité des vins médocains réside dans le fait qu'ils sont tous issus de l'assemblage de plusieurs cépages. De leur union, naissent la richesse de la gamme, l'excellence des millésimes et les qualités exceptionnelles qui font toute la réputation du terroir.

C'est sur la commune de Saint-Germain-d'Esteuil que se trouve le vignoble du Château Belfort, non loin de Lesparre-Médoc, dans le département de la Gironde. De la rive gauche de la Garonne, les vignes profitent de la grande variété des sols du Médoc. Le domaine est la propriété de Monsieur Didier Chapellan depuis plusieurs années.

cépages

60% Merlot, 40% Cabernet sauvignon

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Thermovinification d'une partie de la vendange pour obtenir un moût riche en couleur et en arômes fruités. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. Pour obtenir un vin souple et rond compter 2 à 3 semaines. Elevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Belle robe rouge intense. Le nez présente des notes de fruits rouges. En bouche, l'attaque est franche avec des tanins présents mais bien équilibrés. Finesse et élégance en font un vin charmeur.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.