our products

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The Bordeaux rosé appellation wines are made using a short skin contact of just a few hours; the juice, free of tannins, is then vinified like a white wine. Bordeaux rosés are supple with fruity aromas, fresh, elegant and long on the palate.

The property was built in 1610 in an old dwelling which was later to belong to Général d'Armagnac during the Napoleonic period. Located at Daignac, it is a magnificent stone-built building with a tower. Today Alain Duc is owner of Château de Laborde.

grape varieties

30% Merlot, 60% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

The grapes are harvested early in the morning to avoid strong heat. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Short skin contact of a few hours. Pressing of the grapes. The must obtained is cold settled before the alcoholic fermentation. This continues until all the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine. It takes place with temperature control in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile. Ageing on fine lees.

food pairings

Serve at between 10 and 12°C with skewers, grilled meats or seasonal salads.

tasting

Clean pale pink colour. Fruity nose with notes of small red fruit. Fresh and indulgent on the palate. A classic Bordeaux rosé.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. L'AOC Bordeaux rosé concerne des vins issus d'une macération courte de quelques heures dont le jus dépourvu de tanins est ensuite vinifié comme un vin blanc. Les Bordeaux rosés sont souples, aux arômes fruités, frais, élégants et persistants en bouche.

La propriété est construite en 1610 dans une ancienne demeure ayant appartenu au Général d'Armagnac à l'époque Napoléonienne. Située à Daignac on y trouve une magnifique bâtisse faite de murs en pierres de taille surmontée par une tour. Alain Duc est l'actuel propriétaire du Château de Laborde.

cépages

30% Merlot, 60% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Vendange des raisins tôt le matin pour éviter les fortes chaleur. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Macération courte de quelques heures. Pressurage des grappes de raisin. Le moût ainsi obtenu est débourbé avant la fermentation alcoolique. Cette dernière se poursuit jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec. Elle a lieu à température contrôlée en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché. Elevage sur lies fines.

accords

A servir chambré entre 10 et 12°C avec des brochettes, des viandes grillées ou des salades de saison.

dégustation

Robe rose franc pâle. Nez fruité sur des notes de petits fruits rouges. bouche fraiche et gourmande. Un Bordeaux rosé classique.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.