our products

The Lussac Saint-Emilion appellation is found to the north of the hill of Saint-Emilion. The first vineyard to be designated a World Heritage Site, the region is full of charm, with prestigious historic houses and Romanesque churches dominating its many hillsides. The vineyard is planted on hillsides, plateaux and at the foot of the slopes. The soil can be Perigord sand or clay-limestone, producing wines which can be enjoyed young as well as those designed for long ageing.

Château Du Bois Dumas dates from the 18th century and has seen three generations of winegrowers cultivate its Riparia vineyards planted with 90% Merlot, 5% Cabernet Sauvignon and 5% Cabernet Franc. The château’s name refers to Alexandre Dumas. During one of his many voyages, it appear s that he stopped at the edge of the Guilberteau vineyard parcel where he found inspiration for one of his works.

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. This takes 2 to 3 weeks to provide a supple, rounded wine. Ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

A wine with good substance, the result of a controlled vinification where extraction plays an important role. The structure is fine, in balance with the richness, the substance and the freshness. A fruity, pleasant wine that can be enjoyed young or aged for several years.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Le territoire de l'AOC Lussac Saint-Emilion s'étend au nord de la butte de Saint-Emilion. Premier paysage viticole d'exception inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Humanité, c'est une région pleine de charme, rythmée par des collines dominées par de prestigieuses demeures historiques et des églises romanes. Le vignoble est marqué par la trilogie coteau, plateau et bas de pente. Tantôt composé de sables du Périgord et d'argilo-calcaire, le terroir varié produit des vins agréables jeunes ou de longue garde.

Le château Du Bois Dumas issu du 18ème siècle voit la 3ème génération de vignerons propriétaires cultiver ses terres d'encépagement RIPARIA constitués à 90% de Merlot, 5% de cabernet sauvignon et 5% de cabernet franc. Son nom fut donné en souvenir d'Alexandre DUMAS. Au cours d'un de ces nombreux voyages il « s'arrêta » parait-il à l'orée du bois de la vigne (de la parcelle) Guimberteau où il trouva l'inspiration pour l'un de ses nombreux ouvrages.

cépages

70% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. Pour obtenir un vin souple et rond compter 2 à 3 semaines. Elevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Vin d'une jolie matière qui est le résultat d'une vinification maitrisée où l'extraction joue toute son importance. La structure est fine, tout en équilibre entre la richesse, la matière et la fraicheur. Vin fruité, agréable, que l'on pourra boire jeune ou garder quelques années

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.