our products

The Entre-Deux-Mers appellation covers 1500 ha between the Dordogne and Garonne rivers and produces around 88 000 hl per year of dry white wine. Over the years, these two rivers have left layers of sand, gravel and clay, which criss-cross with older limestone rocks. The vineyard is planted on high ground, where the numerous streams have carved out the slopes. Made mostly from Sauvignon and Sémillon (sometimes with the addition of Muscadelle) the white wines of the Entre-Deux-Mers are fruity and acidic, giving a pleasant sense of freshness.

The Lavergne family has been active in the Bordeaux vineyard for several generations. Today they have 84 hectares in the villages of Sauveterre-de-Guyenne, Saint Sulpice, Saint Léger and Saint Martin du Puy. Bernard Lavergne and his son Fabien have brought an image of quality, conviviality and dynamism to Château du Plantier.

winemaking and ageing

Mechanical harvesting. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Skin contact for part of the crop followed by pressing. Cold settling of the must. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature until the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine, in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile. Ageing on fine lees.

food pairings

Serve at between 10 and 12°C with seafood or grilled fish.

tasting

Pale straw colour with green reflections. Fresh fruit on the nose with light citrus notes. Lively on the palate and long. Fruity, lively and classic.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2017 : Medal Silver, AGRICOLE PARIS 2018

Millésime 2015 : Medal Silver, AGRICOLE DE PARIS 2016

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

L'AOC Entre-Deux-Mers s'étend entre la Dordogne et la Garonne sur 1500 ha et produit en moyenne 88 000 hl/an de vins blancs secs. Ces deux fleuves ont laissé au fil des âges des nappes de sables, de graves et d'argiles, qui s'entrecroisent avec les roches calcaires plus anciennes. Le vignoble se situe sur de hautes terres entaillées par de nombreux cours d'eau qui ont formé des coteaux. Composés généralement de Sauvignon et Sémillon (et parfois de Muscadelle), les vins blancs de l'Entre-Deux-Mers sont fruités, acides et sucrés apportant une agréable sensation de fraîcheur.

C'est au coeur du Bordelais que l'on retrouve depuis plusieurs générations la famille Lavergne, exploitant actuellement 84 ha sur les communes de Sauveterre de Guyenne, Saint Sulpice, St Léger et St Martin du Puy. Aujourd'hui, Bernard Lavergne et son fils Fabien apportent au Château du Plantier une image qualitative, conviviale et dynamique.

cépages

60% Sauvignon, 30% Semillon, 10% Muscadelle

vinification et élevage

Vendanges mécaniques. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Macération pelliculaire d'une partie de la récolte puis pressurage des grappes. Débourbage du moût. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec, en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché. Elevage sur lies fines.

accords

A servir chambré entre 10 et 12°C sur des fruits de mers ou des poissons grillés.

dégustation

Robe jaune pâle, reflets verts. Nez de fruits frais sur des notes légères d'agrumes. Bouche vive et longue. Fruité, vif et classique.

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2015 : Médaille Argent, AGRICOLE DE PARIS 2016

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.