our products

CHATEAU GRANDCHEMIN MONPLAISIR

Saint-Estèphe is one of the largest communal appellations of the Médoc, with a surface area of 1370 hectares. The vineyard is planted on well-drained gravel outcrops which protect the vines from excessive humidity. The sub soil, made up of clay and limestone, gives the wines their unique personality. Saint-Estèphe wines are tannic, deep and powerful and with age they take on body, fruitiness and delicacy.

Château Grandchemin Monplaisir is the estate of Producta Vignobles. 7ha of vines, of which 4ha are old vines of 40 years of age, are spread out over different soil types with clay, gravel and limestone. This soil diversity gives the wine all its subtlety of taste. The name is derived from the two hamlets, Monplaisir and Grand Chemin, in which most of the vineyards of the estate are planted.

CHATEAU GRANDCHEMIN MONPLAISIR

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 40% Cabernet sauvignon

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. To obtain a wine for ageing, rich in tannins, this takes 3 to 4 weeks. Aged on staves.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C with red meat or a cheese platter.

tasting

Attractive deep red colour. Nose of ripe fruit, pleasantly oaky, fine. Full on the palate, fruity, lightly toasted with well-integrated tannins.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2015 : Medal Silver, PRIX D'EXCELLENCE VINALIES NAT 2018

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

CHATEAU GRAND CHEMIN MONPLAISI

Saint-Estèphe est l'une des plus importantes appellations communales du Médoc, avec une superficie de 1370 hectares. Son vignoble est implanté sur des croupes graveleuses particulièrement bien drainées, qui mettent les ceps de vigne à l'abri des excès d'humidité. Le sous-sol, constitué d'argile et de calcaire, apporte aux vins une personnalité unique. Le St Estèphe a un caractère plutôt tannique, puissant et sombre auquel l'âge apporte rondeur, fruité et finesse.

Le château Grandchemin Monplaisir est le domaine de Producta Vignobles. 7ha de vignes dont 4 ha composés de vieilles vignes de 40 ans d'âge, sont répartis sur différents sols d'argile, de grave et de calcaire. Cette diversité des sols confèrent au vin toute sa subtilité gustative. L'origine du nom est né de la dénomination des deux hameaux Monplaisir et Grand Chemin sur lesquels s'étendent, pour une grande partie, les vignes du domaine.

CHATEAU GRAND CHEMIN MONPLAISI

cépages

60% Merlot, 40% Cabernet sauvignon

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. Pour obtenir un vin de garde qui sera riche en tanins compter 3 à 4 semaines. Elevage sous stave.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C sur des viandes rouges ou un plateau de fromages.

dégustation

Belle robe d'un rouge profond. Nez de fruits mûrs agréablement boisé, fin. Bouche ample, fruitée, légèrement toastée, aux tanins bien fondus.µ

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2012 : Médaille Or, Gilbert et Gaillard 2015

Millésime 2015 : Médaille Argent, PRIX D'EXCELLENCE VINALIES NAT 2018

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.