our products

The Lussac Saint-Emilion appellation is found to the north of the hill of Saint-Emilion. The first vineyard to be designated a World Heritage Site, the region is full of charm, with prestigious historic houses and Romanesque churches dominating its many hillsides. The vineyard is planted on hillsides, plateaux and at the foot of the slopes. The soil can be Perigord sand or clay-limestone, producing wines which can be enjoyed young as well as those designed for long ageing.

The story of Saint Vincent goes back to the days of the Roman Empire, but it was in the Middle Ages that winegrowers chose Saint Vincent as their patron saint to represent them socially and religiously. Legend has it that Saint Vincent was chosen because the first syllable of his name is none other than "vin", the French word for wine. Saint Vincent's day is 22 January, the traditional day for the start of pruning. Available in Bordeaux white and red.

grape varieties

70% Merlot, 20% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. This step takes about 2 to 3 weeks to obtain a supple, round wine. Malolactic fermentation, then ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

On the nose, a wine with a fruity aromatic structure, with notes of blackcurrant, blackberry and fresh fruit. On the palate the wine is an exact reflection of the nose, fleshy, light and fruity.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Le territoire de l'AOC Lussac Saint-Emilion s'étend au nord de la butte de Saint-Emilion. Premier paysage viticole d'exception inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Humanité, c'est une région pleine de charme, rythmée par des collines dominées par de prestigieuses demeures historiques et des églises romanes. Le vignoble est marqué par la trilogie coteau, plateau et bas de pente. Tantôt composé de sables du Périgord et d'argilo-calcaire, le terroir varié produit des vins agréables jeunes ou de longue garde.

L'histoire de Saint Vincent remonte à l'époque de l'empire Romain mais c'est au Moyen-Age que les vignerons choisirent Saint-Vincent comme leur saint patron afin de les représenter socialement et religieusement. Une des légendes indique que Saint-Vincent a été élu car la première syllabe de son nom n'est autre que le mot Vin. La saint-Vincent est célébrée le 22 janvier, moment favorable qui marque le début de la taille des ceps. A découvrir en Bordeaux blanc et bordeaux rouge.

cépages

70% Merlot, 20% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. La durée de cette étape est d'environ 2 à 3 semaines pour obtenir un vin de souple et rond. Fermentation malolactique puis élevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Au nez s'ouvre un vin sur une trame aromatique fruitée, des notes de cassis, de mûres et de fruits frais. En bouche le vin reflète exactement le nez, avec une matière charnue, légère et fruitée.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.