our products

LES ARGONAUTES CABERNET FRANC

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The tide, which flows up both of the region's rivers, brings very specific characteristics to the wines. With its huge size, Bordeaux reds offer an infinite palette of flavours and combine their qualities in myriad different ways.

Like Jason in search of the golden fleece from his boat called the Argo, we are searching for excellence that goes beyond the givens of Bordeaux wine. Our research is thus oriented towards grape varieties that in themselves can carry the taste characteristics that are both unique and faithful to the terroir of Bordeaux. This is how the Argonautes range expresses the full richness of its grape varieties through its Malbec, Sauvignon Gris and Cabernet Sauvignon cuvées.

LES ARGONAUTES CABERNET FRANC

grape varieties

100% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Thermovinification of part of the harvest to obtain a must rich in colour and fruity aromas. Alcoholic fermentation (controlled temperature, selected yeasts) and maceration of the skins for 2/3 weeks to obtain a rounded wine with good structure.

food pairings

Served at 16/18°C, it will go well with a starter based on cold cuts or with delicacies such as rabbit (stew, fricassee, galantine) or quail (grilled, stuffed or roast).

tasting

Cabernet Franc is one of the oldest red grape varieties of Bordeaux. It is distinguished by its aromatic finesse and gives wine with fine tannins and subtle aromas of small red fruit and spices. Our selection will charm you with its fresh and crunchy fruit and its good length on the palate with delicate tannins.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. La marée, remontant des deux rivières, apporte au vin des caractéristiques bien spécifiques. Bénéficiant de ce vaste territoire, les Bordeaux rouges offrent une palette aux nuances infinies et conjuguent leurs vertus de mille et une façons.

Comme Jason en quête de la toison d'or depuis son bateau baptisé "Argo", nous investiguons en quête d'excellence dépassant les acquis des vins de Bordeaux. Notre recherche s'oriente ainsi vers des cépages pouvant arborer à eux seuls des caractéristiques gustatives à la fois uniques et fidèles au terroir bordelais. C'est ainsi que la gamme Argonautes exprimera à travers ses cuvées de Malbec, Sauvignon Gris, Cabernet Franc et Cabernet Sauvignon, la pleine richesse de ses cépages.

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Thermovinification d'une partie de la vendange pour obtenir un moût riche en couleur et en arômes fruités. Fermentation alcoolique (températures contrôlées, levures sélectionnées) et macération de la vendange 2/3 semaines environ pour obtenir un vin de belle structure tout en rondeur.

accords

Chambré à 16/18°C il accompagnera agréablement une entrée ou un apéritif à base de charcuterie mais aussi des mets fins comme le lapin (gibelotte, fricassée, galantine) ou des cailles (grillées, farcies ou rôties).

dégustation

Le cabernet franc est l'un des plus ancien cépage rouge du Bordelais. Il se distingue par sa finesse aromatique et donne des vins aux tanins fins et aux arômes subtils de petits fruits rouge et d'épices. Notre sélection vous séduira par son joli fruit frais et croquant et une bouche de belle longueur aux tanins délicats.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.