our products

In the Middle Ages Bourg was a major wine port and its vineyard spread along the bank of the estuary as the life and trade of the river grew. The Côtes de Bourg appellation made its debut on the right bank of the Gironde, to the north of Bordeaux's patchwork of vineyards. Situated 30km north of Bordeaux, the vineyard is spread over 15 villages surrounding the small town of Bourg-sur-Gironde and its terroir is very varied. The undulating region is composed of clay-limestone, silty and sandy soils, and the appellation benefits from a very favourable dry and temperate microclimate.

The Chartrons was the port for the Bordeaux wine business, situated at the edge of the Garonne. In the 17th and 18th centuries, merchants from northern Europe set up there to export the region’s wines internationally. The Chartrons merchants spread the fame of Bordeaux wines throughout the world. Our range Les Chartrons has become the ambassador for the wines of Bordeaux thanks to its authenticity and the strong symbolism it carries.

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature using selected yeasts, with around 3 weeks on skins to provide a wine quite rich in tannins. Ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at 16 / 18°C with meats in sauce, risottos, cheese platters.

tasting

Intense red colour. The nose is rich in fruity aromas and slightly spicy. Fruity on the palate with evident and well-integrated tannins. A wine of character.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Au Moyen-âge, Bourg était un port viticole important, et son vignoble d'estuaire s'est étendu au rythme de la vie et du commerce fluvial. C'est sur la rive droite de la Gironde, au nord du patchwork viticole bordelais, que l'appellation Côtes de Bourg a fait ses premiers pas. Le vignoble, situé à 30 km au Nord de Bordeaux, s'étend sur 15 communes autour de la petite ville de Bourg-sur-Gironde et son terroir est très diversifié. Composée de sols accidentés argilo-calcaires, limoneux et sableux, l'appellation jouit d'un micro-climat sec et tempéré très favorable.

Le port des Chartrons était le port de commerce du vin à Bordeaux, situé en bordure de la Garonne. Aux 17ème et 18ème siècles, les négociants venus d'Europe du Nord s'y installèrent et expédièrent les vins de la région à l'international. Les négociants des Chartrons ont ainsi déployé la renommée des vins de Bordeaux dans le monde entier. La gamme «les Chartrons» devient l'ambassadeur des vins de Bordeaux grâce à son authenticité et la forte symbolique qu'elle véhicule.

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange 3 semaines pour obtenir un vin assez riche en tanins. Elevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré à 16 / 18°C avec des plats de viandes en sauces, risottos, plateaux de fromage

dégustation

La robe est d'un rouge intense, le nez riche en arômes fruités et légèrement épicés. La bouche est fruitée, les tanins bien présents et agréablement fondus. Vin de caractère

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.