our products

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The tide, which flows up both of the region's rivers, brings very specific characteristics to the wines. With its huge size, Bordeaux reds offer an infinite palette of flavours and combine their qualities in myriad different ways.

During its long and sometimes turbulent history, the defence of Bordeaux has been ensured by controlling access to the Gironde estuary. Throughout the Médoc, fortified turrets (or “tourelles”) were built to defend the region against invaders arriving by sea. The Pavillon la Tourelle range pays tribute to this heritage, with the distinctive turret logo on the label symbolizing the benevolence of the winemakers. And it flies the flag of quality for the different terroirs of Bordeaux that make it up.

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature using selected yeasts, with 2 to 3 weeks on skins to provide a round and supple wine. Ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

Vivid red colour with good intensity. Clean, fruity nose. Fruity and round on the palate, with a good level of supple tannins. Traditional.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. La marée, remontant des deux rivières, apporte au vin des caractéristiques bien spécifiques. Bénéficiant de ce vaste territoire, les Bordeaux rouges offrent une palette aux nuances infinies et conjuguent leurs vertus de mille et une façons.

Pavillon la Tourelle arbore l’authenticité des vins de Bordeaux et l’exprime à travers «le pavillon» de la qualité. La bienveillance des vignerons est quant à elle représentée par les symboles «protecteurs» de la tourelle. Les terres de Pavillon la Tourelle puisent alors leur caractère unique dans le terroir de Bordeaux, inimitable. A travers sa gamme, Pavillon la Tourelle vous fera découvrir la typicité des appellations Bordeaux rouge et blanc, Bordeaux supérieur, Lussac St Emilion, Côtes de Bordeaux, Médoc, Haut-Médoc.

cépages

60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange 2 à 3 semaines pour obtenir un vin de souple et rond. Elevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Robe rouge vive de belle intensité. Nez fruité, franc. Bouche fruitée et ronde, tanins assez présents mais qui restent souples. Traditionnel.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.