our products

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The Bordeaux rosé appellation wines are made using a short skin contact of just a few hours; the juice, free of tannins, is then vinified like a white wine. Bordeaux rosés are supple with fruity aromas, fresh, elegant and long on the palate.

The Girondins fountain, dear to the hearts of all in Bordeaux, is found on the Place des Quinconces. It celebrates the glory of the Girondins and was created by sculptor Dumilâtre. Consisting of 52 tonnes of bronze, the sculpture was erected between 1894 and 1902, and removed during the Second World War by the French resistance to avoid having it melted down to make cannons. It was finally reinstalled in 1982 under the aegis of the Bordeaux Town Hall. Chevaux des Girondins is available in Bordeaux red, Bordeaux rosé, Bordeaux dry white and Bordeaux moelleux (sweet white).

grape varieties

30% Merlot, 60% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

The grapes are harvested early in the morning to avoid strong heat. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Short skin contact of a few hours. Pressing of the grapes. The must obtained is cold settled before the alcoholic fermentation. This continues until all the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine. It takes place with temperature control in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile. Ageing on fine lees.

food pairings

Serve at between 10 and 12°C with skewers, grilled meats or seasonal salads.

tasting

Clean pale pink colour. Expressive nose of fresh fruit. Lively on the palate with fat, full and aromatic. A fruity, elegant, well-balanced wine carried by its good freshness.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. L'AOC Bordeaux rosé concerne des vins issus d'une macération courte de quelques heures dont le jus dépourvu de tanins est ensuite vinifié comme un vin blanc. Les Bordeaux rosés sont souples, aux arômes fruités, frais, élégants et persistants en bouche.

Cher au coeur des Bordelais, se trouve, Place des Quinconces, la fontaine des Girondins érigée à la gloire des Girondins et sculptée par Dumilâtre. C'est au pied de ce monument et de part et d'autre de la colonne surmontée du célèbre Génie de la Liberté que se situent 2 scènes mythiques : la scène du "Triomphe de la République" et la scène du "Triomphe de la Concorde". Composée de 52 tonnes de bronze, la sculpture élevée entre 1894 et 1902 fût démontée durant la dernière guerre par des résistants bordelais, afin d'empêcher leur réquisition en vue de la fabrication de canons. L'oeuvre de Dumilâtre sera finalement réinstallée en 1982, sous l'égide de la Mairie de Bordeaux. Chevaux des Girondins se décline en Bordeaux rouge, Bordeaux rosé, Bordeaux Blanc et Bordeaux moelleux.

cépages

60% Cabernet sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Vendange des raisins tôt le matin pour éviter les fortes chaleur. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Macération courte de quelques heures. Pressurage des grappes de raisin. Le moût ainsi obtenu est débourbé avant la fermentation alcoolique. Cette dernière se poursuit jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec. Elle a lieu à température contrôlée en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché. Elevage sur lies fines.

accords

A servir entre 10 et 12°C avec des brochettes, des viandes grillées ou des salades de saison.

dégustation

Robe rose pâle aux tonalités de pétales de rose. Nez de fruits frais, expressif. Bouche vive avec du gras, pleine, aromatique. Vin fruité, élégant, équilibré porté par une belle fraicheur.µ

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.