our products

The Bergerac appellation is situated in the south of the Dordogne region. Ideally located on the hillsides of the Dordogne valley, sheltered from the maritime influence, the Bergerac Rouge appellation enjoys a particularly favourable climate. This yields enjoyable wines, both elegant and authentic, and the diversity in the vineyards brings variety and richness. This appellation is used for red wines which are lighter than the Côtes de Bergerac reds. Made from a blend of the traditional grape varieties, these wines are supple, elegant and fruity.

Edmond Rostand is the creator of the famous play by Cyrano de Bergerac inspired by the real character, Savinien Cyrano de Bergerac (1619-1655). It is thanks to his creativity and panache that Cyrano de Bergerac becomes a true icon in French literature and a symbol of the South West of France. For the people of Bergerac, Monsieur de Cyrano is an emblematic character, with a strong personality who evokes art and culture, like the winegrowers who produce this organic, modern and aromatic cuvée.

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 20% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

This wine is made from grapes meeting the requirements of the organic regulations. The sulphur level is limited and additives used are on the list of authorised oenological products.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

Made with respect for the environment within the framework of the organic wine regulations, this wine has a fine red colour of good intensity. Fresh fruits on the nose. Good volume on the palate, pleasantly fruity. Well-balanced.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Au sud du département de la Dordogne, le Bergerac bénéficie d'une appellation d'origine contrôlée. Idéalement située sur les coteaux de la vallée de la Dordogne, à l'abri de l'influence océanique, l'AOC Bergerac rouge bénéficie d'un climat particulièrement propice. Cela donne des vins de plaisir, élégants, authentiques et la multiplicité du paysage leur apporte variété et richesse. L'appellation est donnée à des vins rouges plus légers que les Côtes de Bergerac rouge. Issus de l'assemblage des cépages traditionnels, ces vins sont souples, élégants et fruités.

Edmond Rostand est le créateur de la célèbre pièce de théâtre de Cyrano de Bergerac inspirée du personnage réel, Savinien Cyrano de Bergerac (1619-1655). C'est grâce à sa créativité et son panache que Cyrano de Bergerac devient une véritable icône dans la littérature française et un symbole du Sud-Ouest de la France. Pour les Bergeracois, Monsieur de Cyrano est un personnage emblématique, à forte personnalité qui évoque l'art et la culture, à l'image des vignerons qui produisent cette cuvée bio, moderne et aromatique.

cépages

50% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 20% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Ce vin est élaboré à partir de raisins répondant aux exigences de la réglementation BIO. La teneur en soufre est limitée, les additifs utilisés respectent la liste des produits oenologiques autorisés.

accords

A servir à l'occasion d'un moment convivial, à l'apéritif avec un plateau de charcuterie ou autour d'un bon repas.

dégustation

Travaillé dans le respect de l'environnement dans le cadre de la réglementation des vins Bio, ce vin présente une belle robe rouge vif. Le nez expressif est porté par des notes de fruits frais et de fruits mûrs. Bouche aromatique et gourmande, bel équilibre.µ

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.