our products

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The tide, which flows up both of the region's rivers, brings very specific characteristics to the wines. With its huge size, Bordeaux reds offer an infinite palette of flavours and combine their qualities in myriad different ways.

Château La Rose Bourdieu, a discreet property in Branne, has belonged to the Ducoin family for 4 generations. It was the great-grandfather of the family, Joseph Ducoin, who bought the 15th century property in 1870. Today his great-grandchildren Véronique and François Ducoin run the château with its 9 ha of vines in a single block (a nice plot situated just above Branne), near to St Emilion. In 2010 the château moved towards organic viticulture and replaced chemical treatments with an in-depth study of rainfall and the phases of the moon. The wine has officially been certified organic since the 2014 vintage.

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

This wine is made from grapes meeting the requirements of the organic regulations. The sulphur level is limited and additives used are on the list of authorised oenological products. Aged in barrel for a minimum of 6 months so that the wine develops its bouquet and aromas.

food pairings

A wine for ageing, to be enjoyed with meat dishes and cheeses.

tasting

Made with respect for the environment within the framework of the organic wine regulations, this wine has a superb deep red colour. The aromatic nose has notes of ripe fruit heightened by a hint of toast. The full and tannic palate is carried by good aromatic persistence.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. La marée, remontant des deux rivières, apporte au vin des caractéristiques bien spécifiques. Bénéficiant de ce vaste territoire, les Bordeaux rouges offrent une palette aux nuances infinies et conjuguent leurs vertus de mille et une façons.

Le Château La Rose Bourdieu, propriété discrète de la commune de Branne, appartient à la famille Ducoin depuis 4 générations. C'est l'arrière-grand-père de la famille, Joseph Ducoin qui a acquis cette propriété du XVème siècle, en 1870. Aujourd'hui, les arrières petits-enfants Véronique et François Ducoin exploitent ce château de 9 ha de vignes d'un seul tenant (jolie parcelle située sur les hauteurs de Branne), proche de st Emilion. En 2010, le château développe une approche de culture biologique et remplace les traitements chimiques par l'étude approfondie de la pluviométrie et du périgée lunaire. Le vin dispose officiellement du label biologique depuis le millésime 2014.

cépages

60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Ce vin est élaboré à partir de raisins répondant aux exigences de la réglementation bio. La teneur en soufre est limitée, les additifs utilisés respectent la liste des produits oenologiques autorisés. µElevage en barriques pendant 6 mois minimum, le vin va ainsi développer son bouquet et ses arômes.

accords

Vin de garde, à consommer sur des plats de viandes et des fromages

dégustation

Travaillé dans le respect de l'environnement dans le cadre de la réglementation des vins Bio, ce vin présente une superbe robe d'un rouge profond. Le nez aromatique présente des notes de fruits mûrs relevés par des touches toastées. La bouche ample et tannique est portée par une belle persistance aromatique.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.