our products

The Lussac Saint-Emilion appellation is found to the north of the hill of Saint-Emilion. The first vineyard to be designated a World Heritage Site, the region is full of charm, with prestigious historic houses and Romanesque churches dominating its many hillsides. The vineyard is planted on hillsides, plateaux and at the foot of the slopes. The soil can be Perigord sand or clay-limestone, producing wines which can be enjoyed young as well as those designed for long ageing.

With a vineyard of 16.11 hectares in a single block, the estate of Château Lagrange is made up of Merlot (90%) and Cabernet Franc (10%). The average age of the vines is 25 years. The vineyard has been farmed under contract by Franck Peneau for more than 30 years. Recently this winegrower has become owner of part of the château, left to him by the Courrech family, owners of the estate for 3 generations. The vineyard is farmed according to the Agri Confiance initiative, which consists of integrated farming of the vine. Some of the land is left fallow and hedges have been planted to favour biodiversity within the property. Finally, the vineyard work (pruning, shoot removal) is carried out by Mr Peneau himself, to ensure quality, uniform work in the vines in the long term.

grape varieties

65% Merlot, 25% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. To obtain a wine for ageing, rich in tannins, this takes 3 to 4 weeks. 20% of the blend is aged in oak to add complexity to the aromas without excessive oakiness.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C with meat and cheeses.

tasting

Fruity wine with a light touch of oak giving an extra touch of complexity. Fleshy wine, structured by the well-integrated tannins. 20% oaked.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Le territoire de l'AOC Lussac Saint-Emilion s'étend au nord de la butte de Saint-Emilion. Premier paysage viticole d'exception inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Humanité, c'est une région pleine de charme, rythmée par des collines dominées par de prestigieuses demeures historiques et des églises romanes. Le vignoble est marqué par la trilogie coteau, plateau et bas de pente. Tantôt composé de sables du Périgord et d'argilo-calcaire, le terroir varié produit des vins agréables jeunes ou de longue garde.

D’une surface de 16 hectares 11 d’un seul tenant, le domaine du château Lagrange est composé de Merlot (90%) et de Cabernet Franc (10%). L’âge moyen des vignes est de 25 ans. Le vignoble est cultivé en fermage par Franck Peneau depuis plus de 30 ans. Depuis peu ce vigneron engagé a acquis la propriété d’une partie du château, légué par la famille Courrech propriétaire du domaine depuis 3 générations. Le vignoble est travaillé selon la démarche Agri Confiance, qui consiste en une culture raisonnée de la vigne. Des parcelles de terre sont laissées en jachère et des plantations de haies ont été effectuées afin de favoriser la biodiversité au sein de la propriété. Enfin, le travail apporté à la vigne (taille, épamprage) est réalisé par M Peneau lui-même afin d’assurer un travail sur la vigne qualitatif et homogène sur le long terme.

cépages

65% Merlot, 25% Cabernet sauvignon, 10% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. Pour obtenir un vin de garde qui sera riche en tanins compter 3 à 4 semaines. Elevage sous bois de 20% de la cuvée pour complexifier les arômes sans excès de notes boisées.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C sur vos viandes et fromages

dégustation

Vin fruité avec une légère touche boisée qui donne une pointe de complexité supplémentaire. Matière charnue, structurée par des tannins enrobés. 20% boisé.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.