our products

The Entre-Deux-Mers appellation covers 1500 ha between the Dordogne and Garonne rivers and produces around 88 000 hl per year of dry white wine. Over the years, these two rivers have left layers of sand, gravel and clay, which criss-cross with older limestone rocks. The vineyard is planted on high ground, where the numerous streams have carved out the slopes. Made mostly from Sauvignon and Sémillon (sometimes with the addition of Muscadelle) the white wines of the Entre-Deux-Mers are fruity and acidic, giving a pleasant sense of freshness.

For centuries the Entre-Deux-Mers region of Bordeaux has been frequented by pilgrims on the Way of Saint-James. Here they have chanced upon medieval fortified towns, small villages and rivers. Among these is the river Gamage; for practical reasons (the arrival of inhabitants along the river), economic reasons (water mills) and religious reasons, this river has played an important role in the development of the Entre-Deux-Mers

winemaking and ageing

Mechanical harvesting. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Skin contact for part of the crop followed by pressing. Cold settling of the must. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature until the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine, in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile. Ageing on fine lees.

food pairings

Serve at between 10 and 12°C with seafood or grilled fish.

tasting

Pale straw colour with green reflections. Fresh fruit on the nose with light citrus notes. Lively on the palate and long. Fruity, lively and classic.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

L'AOC Entre-Deux-Mers s'étend entre la Dordogne et la Garonne sur 1500 ha et produit en moyenne 88 000 hl/an de vins blancs secs. Ces deux fleuves ont laissé au fil des âges des nappes de sables, de graves et d'argiles, qui s'entrecroisent avec les roches calcaires plus anciennes. Le vignoble se situe sur de hautes terres entaillées par de nombreux cours d'eau qui ont formé des coteaux. Composés généralement de Sauvignon et Sémillon (et parfois de Muscadelle), les vins blancs de l'Entre-Deux-Mers sont fruités, acides et sucrés apportant une agréable sensation de fraîcheur.

Les terres bordelaises de l'Entre-Deux-Mers ont, depuis des siècles, été arpentées par les pèlerins en route pour Saint Jacques de Compostelle. On y découvre au hasard des routes : des Bastides médiévales, des petits villages typiques et des cours d'eau. La rivière Gamage en fait partie. Que ce soit pour des raisons pratiques (implantation des populations le long de son cours), économiques (moulins à eaux), ou religieuse (culte de sa source), ce cours d'eau a joué un rôle important dans l'Entre-Deux-Mers.

cépages

60% Sauvignon, 30% Semillon, 10% Muscadelle

vinification et élevage

Vendanges mécaniques. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Macération pelliculaire d'une partie de la récolte puis pressurage des grappes. Débourbage du moût. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec, en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché. Elevage sur lies fines.

accords

A servir chambré entre 10 et 12°C sur des fruits de mers ou des poissons grillés.

dégustation

Robe jaune pâle, reflets verts. Nez de fruits frais sur des notes légères d'agrumes. Bouche vive et longue. Fruité, vif et classique.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.