our products

The Bergerac appellation is situated in the south of the Dordogne region. Ideally located on the hillsides of the Dordogne valley, sheltered from the maritime influence, the Bergerac Rouge appellation enjoys a particularly favourable climate. This yields enjoyable wines, both elegant and authentic, and the diversity in the vineyards brings variety and richness. This appellation is used for red wines which are lighter than the Côtes de Bergerac reds. Made from a blend of the traditional grape varieties, these wines are supple, elegant and fruity.

The vineyard is on a hillside in the commune of St Laurent des Vignes and has been in the same family for four generations. The property was bought in 1816 by Pierre Nadal’s great-great-grandfather. Today his son Jean-Pierre Nadal, a qualified oenologist, is in charge of the 100 hectare vineyard.

grape varieties

50% Cabernet sauvignon, 42% Merlot, 8% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation (controlled temperature, selected yeasts) and maceration of the skins for around 3 weeks to obtain a rounded wine with good structure. 20% of the blend is aged in oak to add complexity to the wine's aromas without excessive oakiness.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Goes well with red meats and cheese.

tasting

Attractive intense red colour. Expressive nose with notes of ripe fruit, vanilla, lightly toasty. Round on the palate with good density. Elegant wine.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2016 : Medal Gold, GILBERT ET GAILLARD 2017

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Au sud du département de la Dordogne, le Bergerac bénéficie d'une appellation d'origine contrôlée. Idéalement située sur les coteaux de la vallée de la Dordogne, à l'abri de l'influence océanique, l'AOC Bergerac rouge bénéficie d'un climat particulièrement propice. Cela donne des vins de plaisir, élégants, authentiques et la multiplicité du paysage leur apporte variété et richesse. L'appellation est donnée à des vins rouges plus légers que les Côtes de Bergerac rouge. Issus de l'assemblage des cépages traditionnels, ces vins sont souples, élégants et fruités.

Propriété familiale depuis déjà cinq générations, le vignoble s'étend notamment sur la commune de St Laurent des Vignes où le vignoble se trouve à flanc de coteau. Le domaine a été acheté en 1816 par le trisaïeul de Pierre NADAL. Aujourd'hui, c'est le fils Jean-Pierre NADAL, diplômé d' oenologie qui dirige ce vignoble d'une superficie d'environ 100 ha de vignes.

cépages

50% Cabernet sauvignon, 42% Merlot, 8% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique (températures contrôlées, levures sélectionnées) et macération de la vendange 3 semaines environ pour obtenir un vin de belle structure tout en rondeur. Elevage sous bois de 20% de la cuvée pour complexifier les arômes du vin sans excès de notes boisées.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement vos viandes rouges et fromages.

dégustation

Belle robe d'un rouge intense. Nez expressif sur des notes de fruits mûrs, vanillées, légèrement toastées. Bouche ronde et de belle densité. Vin élégantµ

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2016 : Médaille Or, GILBERT ET GAILLARD 2017

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.