our products

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. Wines of the Bordeaux Sec appellation combine the fruit of the Sauvignon with the roundness of Sémillon in a well-balanced blend. A regional appellation covering the entire vineyard zone of the Gironde department.

The Girondins fountain, dear to the hearts of all in Bordeaux, is found on the Place des Quinconces. It celebrates the glory of the Girondins and was created by sculptor Dumilâtre. Consisting of 52 tonnes of bronze, the sculpture was erected between 1894 and 1902, and removed during the Second World War by the French resistance to avoid having it melted down to make cannons. It was finally reinstalled in 1982 under the aegis of the Bordeaux Town Hall. Chevaux des Girondins is available in Bordeaux red, Bordeaux rosé, Bordeaux dry white and Bordeaux moelleux (sweet white).

grape varieties

60% Sémillon, 40% Sauvignon

winemaking and ageing

Mechanical harvesting. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Pressing. Cold settling of the must. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature until the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine, in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile. Ageing on fine lees.

food pairings

Serve at between 10 and 12°C with fish or soft cheeses.

tasting

Pale yellow colour with green reflections. Yellow fruit and flowers on the nose. Indulgent palate supported by a lively finish. A classic Bordeaux white.

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. Les vins des AOC Bordeaux sec allient, dans un assemblage bien équilibré, le fruité du Sauvignon à la rondeur du Sémillon. Appellation régionale, elle concerne toute la zone viticole du département de la Gironde.

Cher au coeur des Bordelais, se trouve, Place des Quinconces, la fontaine des Girondins érigée à la gloire des Girondins et sculptée par Dumilâtre. C'est au pied de ce monument et de part et d'autre de la colonne surmontée du célèbre Génie de la Liberté que se situent 2 scènes mythiques : la scène du "Triomphe de la République" et la scène du "Triomphe de la Concorde". Composée de 52 tonnes de bronze, la sculpture élevée entre 1894 et 1902 fût démontée durant la dernière guerre par des résistants bordelais, afin d'empêcher leur réquisition en vue de la fabrication de canons. L'oeuvre de Dumilâtre sera finalement réinstallée en 1982, sous l'égide de la Mairie de Bordeaux. Chevaux des Girondins se décline en Bordeaux rouge, Bordeaux rosé, Bordeaux Blanc et Bordeaux moelleux.

cépages

60% Semillon, 40% Sauvignon

vinification et élevage

Vendanges mécaniques. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Pressurage des grappes. Débourbage du moût. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec, en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché. Elevage sur lies fines.

accords

Température de Service : 10 à 12°C. Accompagnements : à l'apéritif, sur des poissons grillés ou des fruits de mer.

dégustation

Belle robe jaune pâle. Vin aromatique et fruité, bien équilibré.

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.