our products

The Entre-Deux-Mers appellation covers 1500 ha between the Dordogne and Garonne rivers and produces around 88 000 hl per year of dry white wine. Over the years, these two rivers have left layers of sand, gravel and clay, which criss-cross with older limestone rocks. The vineyard is planted on high ground, where the numerous streams have carved out the slopes. Made mostly from Sauvignon and Sémillon (sometimes with the addition of Muscadelle) the white wines of the Entre-Deux-Mers are fruity and acidic, giving a pleasant sense of freshness.

La Peyrière is a wine from the Entre-Deux-Mers which is characterised by a rich and varied terroir. Meaning ""stony place"", the sub-soils of la Peyrière are made up of sands, clays, gravels and fossil-rich limestone," the source of the famous golden-coloured stone of Bordeaux.

grape varieties

80% Sauvignon, 15% Sémillon, 5% Muscadelle

winemaking and ageing

Mechanical harvesting. Rapid destemming and crushing of the grapes. Skin contact for part of the crop followed by pressing. Cold settling of the must followed by fermentation at controlled temperature in the presence of yeasts selected according to the required profile, until the sugar is used up, to provide a dry wine. Ageing on fine lees and in barrel for half of the blend, for 3 to 4 months.

food pairings

Goes well with grilled fish or fish with sauce, as well as goat's cheese or soft cheeses.

tasting

Brilliant with green reflections. Good expression of Sauvignon, the nose has citrus aromas mixed with toasty notes. On the palate, the blend shows good balance between structure and freshness. An elegant wine.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2015 : Medal Gold, OR LYON 2017

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

L'AOC Entre-Deux-Mers s'étend entre la Dordogne et la Garonne sur 1500 ha et produit en moyenne 88 000 hl/an de vins blancs secs. Ces deux fleuves ont laissé au fil des âges des nappes de sables, de graves et d'argiles, qui s'entrecroisent avec les roches calcaires plus anciennes. Le vignoble se situe sur de hautes terres entaillées par de nombreux cours d'eau qui ont formé des coteaux. Composés généralement de Sauvignon et Sémillon (et parfois de Muscadelle), les vins blancs de l'Entre-Deux-Mers sont fruités, acides et sucrés apportant une agréable sensation de fraîcheur.

La Peyrière est un vin de l'Entre-Deux-Mers qui se caractérise par un terroir riche et varié. Symbolisant étymologiquement  "lieu pierreux ", les sous-sols de la Peyrière offrent une composition de sables, d'argiles, de graviers et de calcaire à Astéries, dont est issue notamment la célèbre pierre blonde de Bordeaux.

cépages

80% Sauvignon, 15% Semillon, 5% Muscadelle

vinification et élevage

Vendanges mécaniques. Eraflage et foulage rapide de la vendange. Macération d'une partie de la récolte puis pressurage des grappes . Débourbage du moût suivi de la fermentation à température contrôlée en présence de levures sélectionnées selon le profil recherché jusqu'à épuisement des sucres pour obtenir un vin sec. Elevage sur lies fines et en barriques pour une partie de la cuvée pendant 3 à 4 mois.

accords

A consommer à 10 / 12°C avec des poissons grillés ou en sauce, du fromages de type chèvre ou fromages frais. Potentiel de garde de 3 à 4 ans après l'année de récolte.

dégustation

Robe brillante teintée de vert. Jolie expression du Sauvignon, le nez arbore des arômes d'agrumes mêlés à des notes toastées.En bouche, son assemblage offre un joli équilibre entre structure et fraicheur. Belle finesse pour cette cuvée qui gagnera en rondeur avec le temps.

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2015 : Médaille Or, OR LYON 2017

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.