our products

CHATEAU CHAMP DE LA GRAVE

Bordeaux is the largest vineyard for appellation wines in the whole of France. Situated in the South West near the Atlantic, it is crossed by the rivers Garonne and Dordogne and enjoys a temperate maritime climate. The richness, the quality and the diversity of its wines derive from the particular character of the terroirs, the experience of the winegrowers and the art of blending. The tide, which flows up both of the region's rivers, brings very specific characteristics to the wines. With its huge size, Bordeaux reds offer an infinite palette of flavours and combine their qualities in myriad different ways.

Situated in Saint-Romain de Vignague, within the commune of Sauveterre-de-Guyenne, Château Champ de la Grave belongs to Jean-Paul Souan and Patrick Lagardere. This place is known for its ancient catholic church, initially built in the 11th century and listed as a historic monument in 2002. The small river at Vignague, meaning "the stream which runs through the vines" now bears witness to the viticultural past of this region.

CHATEAU CHAMP DE LA GRAVE

grape varieties

70% Merlot, 25% Cabernet sauvignon, 5% Cabernet franc

winemaking and ageing

Cold soaking before fermentation (4 to 15°C for several days) for the ripest grapes, to obtain more intense fruity notes. Thermovinification of part of the harvest to obtain a must rich in colour and fruity aromas. Alcoholic fermentation (controlled temperature, selected yeasts) and maceration of the skins for around 3 weeks to obtain a rounded wine with good structure. Ageing in stainless-steel and concrete tanks.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C. Can be enjoyed throughout the meal.

tasting

Beautiful ruby red colour. The nose is pleasant and develops notes of fresh fruits. Round and well-balanced in mouth.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2016 : Medal Silver, BORDEAUX 2017

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Bordeaux est le vignoble des vins d'appellation le plus vaste de France. Situé dans le Sud-Ouest en bordure de l'Atlantique, il est traversé par la Garonne et la Dordogne et possède un climat océanique et tempéré. La richesse, la qualité et la diversité de ces vins reposent sur la typicité des terroirs, l'expérience des hommes et l'art de l'assemblage. La marée, remontant des deux rivières, apporte au vin des caractéristiques bien spécifiques. Bénéficiant de ce vaste territoire, les Bordeaux rouges offrent une palette aux nuances infinies et conjuguent leurs vertus de mille et une façons.

Situé à Saint-Romain de Vignague, lieu-dit de la commune de Sauveterre-de-Guyenne, le Château Champ de la Grave est la propriété de Jean-Paul Souan et Patrick Lagardere. L'endroit est connu pour son ancienne église catholique, initialement construite au XIème siècle et classée monument historique en 2002. Le petit cours d'eau de Vignague, signifiant "le ruisseau qui court au milieu des vignes" est aujourd'hui le témoignage du passé viticole de cette région.

cépages

70% Merlot, 25% Cabernet sauvignon, 5% Cabernet franc

vinification et élevage

Macération préfermentaire à froid (4 à 15°C pendant quelques jours) sur les raisins les plus mûrs pour obtenir des notes fruitées plus intenses. Thermovinification d'une partie de la vendange pour obtenir un moût riche en couleur et en arômes fruités. Fermentation alcoolique (température contrôlée, levures sélectionnées) et macération de la vendange 3 semaines environ pour obtenir un vin de belle structure tout en rondeur. Elevage en cuves inox et béton.

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C. Accompagne agréablement tout le repas.

dégustation

Derrière la robe rouge sombre, les parfums de fruits rouges, de confiture de mûres, témoignent de la bonne maturité des raisins. Riche et ample, la bouche est soutenue par des tanins soyeux et enrobés aux saveurs de fraise et de cassis.

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2016 : Médaille Argent, BORDEAUX 2017

Millésime 2015 : Médaille Argent, BORDEAUX 2016

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.