our products

The Médoc appellation comprises a wide variety of soil types, including sand, gravel, clay, stones and pebbles. The wines of the Médoc are all produced by blending different grape varieties and from this marriage come the richness of the wines, the excellence of the vintages and the exceptional qualities which have made the region's reputation.

The term "merrain" is used to describe the oak used to make barrels for wine ageing. The most prestigious wood comes from the Tronçais forest. Merrain rouge, aged in oak barrels, will allow you to discover or rediscover the virtues of an oaked wine with the traditional flavours of the Médoc.

grape varieties

60% Merlot, 40% Cabernet sauvignon

winemaking and ageing

Destemming and crushing of the grapes. Alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature with selected yeasts and maceration of the skins. This step takes about 3 to 4 weeks to provide a wine for ageing, rich in tannins. Malolactic fermentation then ageing in barrels for a minimum of 6 months.

food pairings

Serve at between 16 and 18°C with meat and cheeses.

tasting

Good intensity of colour. Nose of ripe fruit, pleasantly oaked with notes of vanilla, lightly grilled. The palate is full, with good volume. A great classic of the Médoc.

Awards and medals

Millésime 2017 : Medal Gold, OR BORDEAUX 2019

Newsletter

Title * :
Name * :
First name * :
Country * :
Email address * :
Pease re-enter your email address * :
What type of wine are you interested in? * :
WINES OF THE BORDEAUX APPELLATION
WINES OF THE MÉDOC APPELLATION
WINES OF THE SOUTH-WEST
WINES OF THE SAINT-ÉMILION APPELLATION AND ITS SATELLITES
do you agree to receive information from Producta Vignobles? * :
Fields marked with a * are obligatory.

nos produits

Le vignoble du Médoc bénéficie d'une variété importante de sols : sables, graviers, argiles, galets et cailloux composent ses terres. La grande originalité des vins médocains réside dans le fait qu'ils sont tous issus de l'assemblage de plusieurs cépages. De leur union, naissent la richesse de la gamme, l'excellence des millésimes et les qualités exceptionnelles qui font toute la réputation du terroir.

Le merrain est un bois destiné à la tonnellerie pour le vieillissement des vins. Les plus prestigieux merrains sont notamment issus de la forêt du Tronçais. Merrain rouge, vieillit en fût de chêne, vous fera découvrir ou redécouvrir les atouts d'un vin boisé aux saveurs traditionnelles des vins du médoc.

cépages

40% Cabernet sauvignon, 60% Merlot

vinification et élevage

Eraflage et foulage de la vendange. Fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée avec des levures sélectionnées et macération de la vendange. La durée de cette étape est d'environ 3 à 4 semaines pour obtenir un vin de garde qui sera riche en tanins.µFermentation malolactique puis élevage en barriques pendant 9 mois,

accords

A servir chambré entre 16 et 18°C sur vos viandes et fromages

dégustation

Couleur de belle intensité. Nez de fruits mûrs et agréablement boisé sur des notes de vanilles, légèrement grillé. La bouche est de belle matière, pleine. Un grand classique du Médoc

Récompenses et médailles

Millésime 2017 : Médaille Or, OR BORDEAUX 2019

Newsletter Producta

Civilité * :
Nom * :
Prénom * :
Pays * :
Adresse e-mail * :
Veuillez ressaisir votre Adresse e-mail * :
Par quels types de vins êtes-vous intéressé ? * :
Vins d'appellation Bordeaux
Vins d'appellation Médoc
Vins du Sud-Ouest
Vins d'appellation Saint-Emilion et satellites
Acceptez-vous de recevoir des informations de la part de Producta Vignobles ? * :
Les champs marqués d'un * sont obligatoires.